TOGAF (The Open Group Architecture Framework) is a framework for developing enterprise architecture. TOGAF has a detailed methods as well as supporting tools for implementing it. Framework was issued by The Open Group’s Architecture Framework in 1995. TOGAF was originally used for the U.S. Department of Defense. Furthermore, TOGAF has been implemented in various fields such as:

  1. manufacturing
  2. banking
  3. Department of State

In the field of education TOGAF has been implemented by Monash University.
Here is the structure and components of  TOGAF:

  1. Architecture Development Method explains how to find an architecture firm / organization is specifically based on business needs. This is a major part of TOGAF.
  2. Foundation Architecture is a “framework-within-a-framework” that provide a link to the collection of relevant architecture assets and provide help guide at the time of transfer of different levels of abstraction. Foundation Architecture consists of:

a. Technical Reference Model – provides a model and classification of the platform generic services.
b. Standards Information Base – provides the basic standards of information.
c. Building Block Information Base – provides basic information blocks inthe future.

3. Resource Base, this section provides sources of information in the form of guidelines, templates, checklists, background information and detailed supporting materials that help architects in the use of the Architecture Development Method.

Did You Know About TOGAF?

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *